Visa Requirements

For some foreign delegates, an entrance visa may be required. Please contact the nearest Malaysian Embassy or Consulate for more information.

No Malaysian visa is required for citizens of Commonwealth countries (except Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Nigeria), and British protected persons or citizens of the Republic of Ireland and citizens of Switzerland, the Netherlands, San Marino and Liechtenstein and the U.S.A. No Malaysian visa required for stay not exceeding three months for citizens of Albania, Algeria, Argentina, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Brazil, Bosnia Herzegovina, Chile, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kyrgyzstan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Norway, Oman, Peru, Poland, Qatar, Romania, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Slovakia, Tunisia, Turkey, U.A.E., Uruguay, and Yemen. Malaysia visa not required for a stay of not more than one month for citizens of all ASEAN countries, Hong Kong, Macau, British National Overseas and North Korea. For a stay exceeding one month, a Malaysian visa will be required, for citizens of Thailand, Laos, Vietnam, Myanmar, Indonesia, Cambodia and the Philippines. No Malaysian visa required for a stay not exceeding 14 days for citizens of Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Syria, Macau (travel permit) and Portugal Alien Passport.

Check out the latest Malaysian visa rules at the Jabatan Imigresen Malaysia (Immigration Department of Malaysia) website:

Insurance and Responsibilities →

Product URL